Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.
  • Home
  • About Newtown
  • Economic Development
  • Town Departments
  • Boards & Commissions
  • Community Links
  • Local, State & Federal Links
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Town Charter
  • Code Book
  • Purchase a Transfer Station Permit
  • Recycling Information
  • Town Budget
  • Video on Demand

  • Directions
  • Subscribe to News
  • Contact the Town

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.

Public Safety Committee (DOC/Garner)
Contact TypeContact Information
Link to Page
Llodra, E. Patricia
First Selectman
Viadero, James
Police Chief
Faiella, Gino
School System representative
Manna, Rob
Board of Fire Commissioners
Chaudhary, Neil
Legislative Council Representative
Previdi, H. Joy
Town Resident
Mattegat, Jay
Nunnawauk Meadows rep.
Clark, Bruce
Town Resident
As per Connecticut General Statute, "The Department of Correction shall establish a public safety committee in each municipality in which a correctional facility is located.  Each committee shall be composed of the warden or superintendent of the correctional facility and representatives appointed by the chief elected official of the municipality.  Each committee shall meet not less than quarterly to review correctional safety and security issues which affect the host municipality."

The Public Safety Committee (DOC/Garner) meets on the first Tuesday of March, June, September and December, at 5:00 pm in the meeting room at the C. H. Booth Library.  The public is welcome to attend.