Newtown Cultural Arts Commission Minutes of May 12, 2020

These minutes are subject to approval by the NCAC, at the next meeting

The Newtown Cultural Arts Commission held a special meeting via video conferencing on Tuesday, May 12, 2020.

Meeting was called to order at 7:08 pm by Commission Chairman Laura E. Lerman

Members present: Laura Lerman. Andrea Spencer, Sue Kassirer, Jen Cebry, Deborra Zukowski, Rob Kaiser

Members absent: Tracy Van Buskirk, Grant Ossendryver, Susanne Lang

Andrea Spencer moved, and Sue Kassirer seconded, that the Commission add a fourth scholarship to the three that have been awarded annually in the past. Passed unanimously.

Jen Cebry moved, and Deb Zukowski seconded, that we move \$5000 from the savings account to the gift account to cover the cost of the scholarships. Passed unanimously.

Jen Cebry moved and Sue Kassirer seconded that we adjourn. Passed unanimously. Meeting was adjourned at 7:19 pm.