Newtown Municipal Center 3 Primrose Street Newtown, CT 06470



HATTERTOWN HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF July 8, 2021

Present:

Commissioners: Chris Layda-Chair, Joel Mallin-Vice Chair, Bruce Degen-Secretary, Joan Petersen, Don Lococo-Alt. Commissioner, Christine Degen-Alt. Commissioner, Sally Jones-Alt-Commissioner Also present, District residents: Lisa Layda, Debbie Mallin

Meeting called to order at 7:03 p.m.

The Minutes of the last meeting,1/14/2021, reviewed. Joan Petersen moved to accept, Joel Mallin seconded, vote was unanimous, minutes accepted.

Date chosen for HHDC meeting for April, 2022 and accepted unanimously. Bruce Degen proposed April 7, 2022. Joel moved to accept the date. Sally seconded. Vote unanimous.

January 13, 2022 date had already been chosen previously.

Chris Layda informed the group that the five-year terms of Commissioners Chris Layda, Joel Mallin and Kelly Lander had been renewed.

Nominations for election of Commission Officers were opened. Chris Degen moved to vote for present officers as a slate. Joan Petersen seconded. No other candidates were nominated. The vote was unanimous to re-elect.

Bruce moved to adjourn. Joan seconded. HHDC meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm.

Minutes Submitted by Bruce Degen, Secretary.