Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.

Parks & Recreation
Contact TypeContact Information
Contact:
Director
Assistant Director/Recreation
Assistant Director/Parks
Address:
Three Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
Phone:
(203) 270-4340
Fax:
(203) 270-4333
Hours:
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Monday to Friday
 
Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
512013_90516_0.jpg
4302013_35207_0.jpg
  "In honor of Sandy Hook Children"
click on donate button above to donate to the Park Gift Fund
442014_31056_0.png                     Like us on Facebook by clicking on banner and for updates
Second Annual Summer Jam Concert Series presented by Claris Construction Inc.
Family concerts held Tuesdays @ 12:30 pm in the Dickinson Park bandshell from 6/24-8/5.
Free admission. Pack a picnic lunch and join us for a toe-tapping good time!
June 24 Vanessa Trien and the Jumping Monkeys - www.vanessatrien.com
July 1 Bossy Frog Band - www.bossyfrog.com
July 8 Joanie Leeds and the Nightlights - www.joanieleeds.com
July 15 Amy Rogell – www.amyrogell.com
July 22 Bari Koral Family Rock Band - www.barikoral.com
July 29 Alastair Moock - www.moockmusic.com
August 5 Zak Morgan - www.zakmorgan.com

 Memorial Walkway Tom Draper MD  203-770-8477  TFDRPR10@yahoo.com
7222013_31230_0.jpg

To support the construction of a walkway from Sandy Hook to the flagpole to reflect the unity of our community and continuing remembrance and shared loss. “The Children’s Walkway will creat those random serendipitous moments where people recognize each other as neighbors and friends. We are no longer strangers but villagers looking out for one another, particularly the young, old and frail. A wide, well-built walkway will connect churches, schools and parks with our major areas of commerce that will encourage physical activity and unify our community.
Click on Donate button below

2014 Summer Concert Series
Presented by Newtown Savings Bank
Come to our 6th Annual Concert series and bring a picnic basket, lawn chair and blanket.
Concerts are free to attend and will begin at 6:30 pm and end around 8:00 pm.
Concerts are at Dickinson Memorial Park Band Shell.
June 26th---My Dad's Truck
July 10th---Hadron Big Bangers
July 17th---The Wonderful Trio
July 24th---Marybeth Sippin and The Goldrush Band
August 7th-Off the Hook
August 14th- Jay Willie Blues Band
August 21st-  The Frank Porto Band
262014_20924_2.png


442014_32146_0.pngAdditional Links -Community Sports Organization and more!