Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.



Command & Department Staff
Administration
Chief of Police Michael Kehoe (michael.kehoe@newtown-ct.gov)
Executive Officer Captain Joe Rios (joe.rios@newtown-ct.gov)
Administrative Services Commander Lieutenant Christopher Vanghele (christopher.vanghele@newtown-ct.gov)
Technical Services Commander Lieutenant Richard Robinson (richard.robinson@newtown-ct.gov)  
Patrol Commander Lieutenant David Kullgren (david.kullgren@newtown-ct.gov)
Administrative Sergeant
Sergeant Aaron Bahamonde (aaron.bahamonde@newtown-ct.gov)
Detective Division
Detective Joseph Joudy (joe.joudy@newtown-ct.gov)
Detective Jason Frank (jason.frank@newtown-ct.gov)     
                               Detective Daniel McAnaspie (daniel.mcanaspie@newtown-ct.gov)      
                                                                    
 Youth Officer Leonard Penna (leonard.penna@newtown-ct.gov)
    School Resource Officer Scott Smith (scott.smith@newtown-ct.gov)
           School Resource Officer Liam Seabrook (liam.seabrook@newtown-ct.gov)
Patrol Division
Sergeant Douglas Wisentaner (douglas.wisentaner@newtown-ct.gov)
Sergeant Philip Hynes (philip.hynes@newtown-ct.gov)
Sergeant Steven Santucci (steven.santucci@newtown-ct.gov)
Sergeant Jeffrey Silver (jeff.silver@newtown-ct.gov)  
Sergeant Matthew Wood (matthew.wood@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Robert Haas (robert.haas@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Scott Ruszczyk(scott.ruszczyk@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Gladys Pisani (gladys.pisani@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer William Hull (william.hull@newtown-ct.gov.)  
Officer Maryhelen McCarthy (maryhelen.mccarthy@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Michael McGowan (mike.mcgowan@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Felicia Figol(felicia.figol@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Larissa Nosal (larissa.nosal@newtown-ct.gov)  
                             Officer John Mccluskey (john.mccluskey@newtown-ct.gov)                            
Officer Steven Borges (steven.borges@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Bart Lorancaitis (bart.lorancaitis@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Adam Greco (adam.greco@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Liam Seabrook (liam.seabrook@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Richard Monckton (richard.monckton@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer William Chapman (william.chapman@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Matthew Hayes (matt.hayes@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Steven Siecienski (steven.siecienski@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer John McDermott (john.mcdermott@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Charles Guernsey  (charles.guernsey@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Matthew Pirhala (matthew.pirhala@newtown-ct.gov)
                Officer Paula Wickman  (paula.wickman@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Benjamin Mulhall (ben.mulhall@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Adam James (adam.james@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer William Crone (will.crone@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Timothy Schoen (tim.schoen@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Michael Caramadre (michael.caramadre@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Stepahnie Thibodeau (stephanie.thibodeau@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Fernando Pereira (fernando.pereira@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Joseph Michael (LOA)
Support Staff
Executive Assistant - Mary Kelley (mary.kelley@newtown-ct.gov)
Administrative Assistant- Cindi Mazzucco (cynthia.mazzucco@newtown-ct.gov)
Records Manager- Robert Berkins (bob.berkins@newtown-ct.gov)
Records Bookkeeper- Barbara Whittaker (barbara.whittaker@newtown-ct.gov)

Animal Control Staff
Municipal Animal Control Officer (Full-time) Carolee Mason (carolee.mason@newtown-ct.gov)
Assistant Municipal Animal Control Officer (Full-time) Matthew Schaub
Animal Control Officer (Part-time) Helen Wigzell
Animal Control Officer (Part-time) Cynthia Edger