Skip Navigation
Newtown, Connecticut

This table is used for column layout.
  • Home
  • About Newtown
  • Economic Development
  • Town Departments
  • Boards & Commissions
  • Community Links
  • Local, State & Federal Links
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Town Charter
  • Code Book
  • Purchase a Transfer Station Permit
  • Recycling Information
  • Town Budget
  • Video on Demand

  • Directions
  • Subscribe to News
  • Contact the Town

Code Red
The Town of Newtown has instituted the CodeRED Emergency Notification System.  Sign up for the CodeRED Early Warning System.




 
Command & Department Staff
Administration
Chief of Police James Viadero (james.viadero@newtown-ct.gov)
Executive Officer Captain Joe Rios (joe.rios@newtown-ct.gov)
 Operations Commander Lieutenant Christopher Vanghele (christopher.vanghele@newtown-ct.gov)
Technical Services Commander Lieutenant Richard Robinson (richard.robinson@newtown-ct.gov)  
Administrative Services Commander Lieutenant David Kullgren (david.kullgren@newtown-ct.gov)
Administrative Sergeant
Sergeant Aaron Bahamonde (aaron.bahamonde@newtown-ct.gov)
Detective Division
Detective Joseph Joudy (joe.joudy@newtown-ct.gov)
Detective Jason Frank (jason.frank@newtown-ct.gov)     
                               Detective Daniel McAnaspie (daniel.mcanaspie@newtown-ct.gov)      

    School Resource Officer Liam Seabrook ((liam.seabrook@newtown-ct.gov)
School Resource Officer William Chapman (william.chapman@newtown-ct.gov)  

Patrol Division
Sergeant Douglas Wisentaner ( douglas.wisentaner@newtown-ct.gov)
Sergeant Philip Hynes (philip.hynes@newtown-ct.gov)
Sergeant Jeffrey Silver (jeff.silver@newtown-ct.gov)  
Sergeant Matthew Wood (matthew.wood@newtown-ct.gov)
Sergeant Scott Ruszczyk(scott.ruszczyk@newtown-ct.gov)  
Sergeant Scott Smith (scott.smith@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Robert Haas (robert.haas@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Gladys Pisani (gladys.pisani@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer William Hull (william.hull@newtown-ct.gov.)  
Officer Maryhelen McCarthy (maryhelen.mccarthy@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Michael McGowan (mike.mcgowan@newtown-ct.gov)
 Officer Leonard Penna (leonard.penna@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Felicia Figol(felicia.figol@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Larissa Nosal (larissa.nosal@newtown-ct.gov)  
                             Officer John Mccluskey (john.mccluskey@newtown-ct.gov)                            
Officer Steven Borges (steven.borges@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Bart Lorancaitis (bart.lorancaitis@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Adam Greco (adam.greco@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Richard Monckton (richard.monckton@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Matthew Hayes (matt.hayes@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Steven Siecienski (steven.siecienski@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer John McDermott (john.mcdermott@newtown-ct.gov)  
Officer Charles Guernsey  (charles.guernsey@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Matthew Pirhala ( matthew.pirhala@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Paula Wickman ( paula.wickman@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Benjamin Mulhall (ben.mulhall@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Adam James (adam.james@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer William Crone (will.crone@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Timothy Schoen (tim.schoen@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Michael Caramadre (michael.caramadre@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Stepahnie Thibodeau (stephanie.thibodeau@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Fernando Pereira (fernando.pereira@newtown-ct.gov)
Officer Joseph Michael (LOA)
Support Staff
Executive Assistant - Mary Kelley (mary.kelley@newtown-ct.gov)
Administrative Assistant- Cindi Mazzucco (cynthia.mazzucco@newtown-ct.gov)
Records Assistant I - Barbara Whittaker (barbara.whittaker@newtown-ct.gov)
Records Assistant II - Brigid Altimari (brigid.altimari@newtown-ct.gov)

Animal Control Staff
Municipal Animal Control Officer (Full-time) Carolee Mason (carolee.mason@newtown-ct.gov)
Assistant Municipal Animal Control Officer (Full-time) Matthew Schaub
Animal Control Officer (Part-time) Cynthia Edger