# The Borough of Newtown Historic District Commission <u>Draft</u> Meeting Minutes - July 22, 2021

Chairperson Stephanie Gaston called the Meeting to order at 7:10 p.m.

## Roll Call:

Stephanie Gaston, Chair; Betsy Kenyon, Vice-Chair; Charles Fulkerson, Commissioner; Ellen Whalen, Commissioner.

## Approval of Minutes:

June 24, 2021 - Minutes of Special Meeting

Mr. Fulkerson made a Motion to Approve the above stated Minutes; Ms. Kenyon seconded the Motion; the Minutes were unanimously Approved.

# Election of Commission Officers:

Mr. Fulkerson nominated Stephanie Gaston as Chairperson for a one -year term commencing July 9, 2021 and ending July 9, 2022, seconded by Ms. Whalen, no opposition and the nomination was so Approved.

Ms. Whalen nominated Betsy Kenyon as Co-Chair for a one -year term commencing July 9, 2021 and ending July 9, 2022, the nomination was seconded by Mr. Fulkerson, there were no oppositions and the nomination was so Approved.

Ms. Kenyon nominated Mark Poirier as Secretary for a one-year term commencing July 9, 2021 and ending July 9, 2022, the nomination was seconded by Ms. Whalen, and the nomination was so Approved.

### No Old Business

### No New Business

## No Public Participation

Ms. Kenyon made a Motion to adjourn the Meeting, Mr. Fulkerson seconded the Motion. All were in favor, and the Meeting came to a close at 8:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by, Betsy Stewart Kenyon, Acting Secretary, in the absence of Mark Poirier, Secretary