Borough of Newtown Zoning Commission Newtown, Connecticut

THESE MINUTES ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE BOROUGH OF NEWTOWN ZONING COMMISSION

Motions Only from the Meeting of March 9, 2022

Meeting of the Borough of Newtown Zoning Commission was held on Wednesday, March 9, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

Commission Members Present: Doug Nelson, David Francis, Claudia Mitchell, Margaret Hull, Doug McDonald, Rick Davis (arrived at 7:25 p.m.) and Don Mitchell.

Commission Members Absent: none. **Staff Present**: Maureen Crick Owen, Clerk.

Also Present: Monte Frank, Esquire, Borough Attorney

Public: 3 members of the public.

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

<u>Minutes</u>: A motion was made by Mrs. Mitchell to approve the minutes of the meetings of January 12, 2022 and February 9, 2022. The minutes of February 9, 2022 are amended to include: "Rick Davis and Don Mitchell were sworn in as alternate members by Attorney Monte Frank". The motion was seconded by Mr. McDonald and unanimously approved.

A motion was made by Mrs. Hull and seconded by Mr. McDonald to adjourn the meeting at 9:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Maureen Crick Owen Clerk