

HATTERTOWN HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

<u>MINUTES</u>

SPECIAL MEETING

3 Main Street, Town Hall Meeting Room #1
Newtown Municipal Center
3 Primrose Street
Newtown CT 06470
January 11, 2017 at 7PM

Present: Mr. Layda, Ms. Petersen, Ms. Michael, Ms. Degen, Mr. Degen, Dr. Malin

Absent: Ms. Watts, Ms. Rosenthal

Guests: Ms. Malin, Ms. Costa, Ms. Jones, Ms. Layda

Dr. Malin opened the meeting opened at 7:08.

Ms. Kelly nominated the slate of officers and members of the Commission as follows and was seconded by

Ms. Degen:

Officers:

Chris Layda, Chair Dr. Joel Malin, Viice Chair Joan Petersen, Secretary

Commissioners:

Kelly Michael Evelyn Watts Michelle Rosenthal

Alternates:

Chris Degen Bruce Degen

Mr. Layda asked the commission to be thinking about possible new nominees for next year's slate.

Mr. Layda set meeting dates as follows and will report them to the Town Clerk's office:

April 4th, 2017 July 11th, 2017 October 10, 2017 January 9th, 2017

Dr. Malin moved to close the meeting and Mr. Layda seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned at 7:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Joan Petersen, Secretary