

HATTERTOWN HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

MINUTES

3 Main Street, Town Hall Meeting Room #1 Newtown Municipal Center 3 Primrose Street Newtown CT 06470 JULY 11 2017 7 PM

Present: Mr. Layda, Ms. Petersen, Ms. Degen, Mr. Degen, Dr. Malin

Absent : Ms. Watts

Guests: Ms. Malin

Mr. Layda called the public hearing to order at 7:05 Mr. Degen made a motion to renew officers for the coming year which was seconded by Chris Degen. They are as follows:

Chris Layda, Chair

Dr. Joel Malin, Vice-Chair

Joan Petersen, Secretary

The Commission also discussed ways to identify future commissioners for recommendation to the First Selectman's office. Lastly, dates for the next two meetings were confirmed and are on the Town calendar.

Mr. Layda made a motion to close the meeting at 7:30 and Dr. Malin seconded it.

Respectfully submitted,

Joan Petersen

Secretary