

Newtown Volunteer Ambulance Association, Inc.

Newtown Volunteer Ambulance Association, Inc. 6 Washington Square, Fairfield Hills Campus Newtown, CT 06470

THESE MEETING MINUTES ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Minutes of November 10, 2020 Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Newtown Volunteer Ambulance Association held its annual meeting virtually on November 10, 2020. President Malcolm McLachlan called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

Present: Malcolm McLachlan, Dana Demand, Harry Waterbury, Patrick Simms, Nancy McLachlan, Pat Llodra, Dr. Robert Soltis and Chief Liz Cain.
Absent: None.
Staff Present: Maureen Crick Owen, NVAA Office Administrator, and Mike Gajdosik, NVAA Billing/Q&A.

Acceptance of minutes from the November 12, 2019 Annual meeting: Mrs. Llodra made a motion to approve the November 12, 2019 minutes of the annual meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Simms and unanimously approved.

Presentation of the report of activities of the Corporation for the preceding year – presented by the Treasurer: Mr. Waterbury reviewed the previous year's P&L report. He said that the budget was very favorable. He said that they restructured the mortgage in February and that the principal balance had been reduced by \$204,000. He also said that the investments had been moved from Merrill Lynch to Stifel. He said for the period 10.01.2019 to the present there has been an increase of 19% in the investments. He said \$63,000 was spent on physical assets. Mrs. Llodra made a motion to accept the presentation of the report of the activities of the Corporation for the preceding year, seconded by Mr. Demand and unanimously approved.

Election of Trustees, for 1 year terms: Mr. Simms recommended the following people for one-year terms as Trustees:

Malcolm McLachlan Dana Demand John Kortze Harry Waterbury Pat Llodra Chief Liz Cain Robert Soltis Nancy McLachlan Patrick Simms

Mrs. Llodra made a motion to accept the recommendation of the slate for trustees. Mr. Waterbury seconded the motion which was unanimously approved.

Election of Officers for the following year with the following slate:

Mr. Simms stated that the Nominating Committee was recommending the following slate: Malcolm McLachlan, President Dana Demand, Vice President John Kortze, Vice President Harry Waterbury, Treasurer Pat Llodra, Secretary

Dr. Soltis made a motion to accept the officers as stated above. The motion was seconded by Mrs. McLachlan and unanimously approved.

Mr. McLachlan thanked the trustees for their services and the staff, Maureen Crick Owen, Cindy D'Agostino and Mike Gajdosik for their work.

No other business was discussed.

Mrs. Llodra made a motion to adjourn at 7:37 p.m., seconded by Mr. Simms and unanimously approved.

Respectively submitted,

E. Patricia Llodra Secretary Newtown Volunteer Ambulance Association, Inc.