Board of Fire Commissioners C/O Fire Marshal Office 3 Primrose St. Newtown, Ct. 06470



BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS TOWN OF NEWTOWN

October 26, 2020 Annual Meeting Immediately following Regular Meeting Hawleyville Fire Dept. 34 Hawleyville Rd. Newtown, Ct. 06470

Meeting Opened By: Pat Reilly, Chairman at 7:26 pm

Commissioners Present: Patrick Reilly, Ron Bolmer, Jay Nesvesky, Jeff Dugan & Tim Whelan

Marshals Present: Rich Frampton, Jamilynn Zapata and David Ober

Chiefs Present: Chris Ward, Paul Basso Bill Halstead & Chris Ward

Chairman's Comments:

- Pat would like to thank all the fire service in town- This year has certainly been unprecedented with the extra safety measures needed to be taken due to COVID19. Job Well done!
- Pat wanted to thank Commissioner Bob Kick for the tremendous amount of work to revising the outdated SOP's and bringing such a great amount of knowledge to the Board in so many capacities during his three year term.

Nominations:

Tom Fitzgerald was nominated to the Board of Fire Commissioners as a civilian Commissioner for a term of three years- 2020-2023, with no other nominations, Secretary to cast one ballot- so moved

Pat Reilly was nominated for the position of Chairman, with no other nominations Secretary to cast one ballot- so moved

Tim Whelan was nominated to position of Vice Chairman, with no other nominations Secretary to cast one ballot- so moved

A motion was made to adjourn By: Jeff Dugan Seconded by: Jay Nezvesky Passed unanimously

There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 7:31 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Schreiner, BOFC Clerk