LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL MEETING COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 3 PRIMROSE STREET, NEWTOWN, CT WEDNESDAY, APRIL 1, 2020

MOTIONS ONLY. MINUTES TO FOLLOW.

PRESENT: Paul Lundquist

PRESENT VIA TELECONFERENCE: Jordana Bloom, Alison Plante, Chris Smith, Ryan Knapp, Judit DeStefano, Chris Eide, Dan Wiedemann, Cathy Reiss, Dan Honan, Phil Carroll (7:35 pm), Andy Clure (7:40 pm)

ALSO PRESENT: First Selectman Dan Rosenthal, Finance Director Bob Tait; Via Teleconference: Superintendent Dr. Lorrie Rodrigue, BOE Chair Michelle Embree Ku, 0 public, 0 press.

CALL TO ORDER: Mr. Lundquist called the meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance at 7:30 pm.

VOTER COMMENT: None

MINUTES: Ms. DeStefano moved to accept the minutes of the March 18, 2020 Legislative Council meeting. Seconded by Mr. Eide. All in favor. Motion passes. (12-0)

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business, Ms. DeStefano moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:30 pm. Seconded by Mr. Clure. All in favor.

Respectfully submitted, Rina Quijano, Clerk