NEWTOWN PARKS & REC 8 SIMPSON STREET NEWTOWN, CT 06470 TEL. (203) 270-4340 FAX (203) 270-4333 www.newtown-ct.gov



PARKS AND RECREATION DEPARTMENT

www.newtown-ct.gov

Town of Newtown, CT

8 Simpson Street, Newtown, CT

THESE MOTIONS ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL BY THE PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION.

The Parks and Recreation Commission held a regular meeting on Tuesday, March 10, 2020 in the Multi-Purpose Room, The Senior Center, 8 Simpson Street in Newtown, CT.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Ed Marks at 6:03 pm.

Present: Edward Marks, Clinton DePaolo, David Payne, Warren Spencer, Rance Thompson and Vincent Yanni.

Absent: Patrick Barczak

Staff Present: RoseAnn Reggiano and Carl Samuelson

Staff Absent: Amy Mangold

Public: Linda Zukauskas, Voices Publication

Glenn Boyle, Newtown Tennis Association Ehab Farah, Newtown Tennis Association James Twitchell, Newtown Thunder Softball

Michael & Kristen Bonacci, Newtown Thunder Softball

Jim & Laura Adam, Newtown Thunder Softball Dan & Shari Wright, Newtown Thunder Softball Jennifer Padilla, Newtown Thunder Softball Mark Skura, Newtown Thunder Softball Claudia Beard, Newtown Thunder Softball Bryan Atherton, Newtown Thunder Softball

Motion

Acceptance of Minutes:

Commissioner Vincent Yanni made a motion to accept the Minutes from the February 11, 2020 Commission Meeting. Commissioner Clinton DePaulo seconded the motion. All voted in favor of the accepted minutes.

Motion

Commissioner Vincent Yanni made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:54pm. This motion was seconded by Commissioner Clinton DePaulo, which was carried unanimously.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, April 14 at 6:00 pm in the Multi-Purpose Room of the Senior Center at 8 Simpson Street, Newtown, CT.

If you plan to attend this meeting and require assisted hearing devices, please contact the Office of the First Selectman at 203-270-4201 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

Submitted by,

Kate Geerer, clerk