May I pay my sewer bills at the tax office?

Yes, the Tax Office handles the billing and collecting for sewer usage and sewer assessment bills. There are four quarterly payments due each year for sewer usage bills.  The bills are collected in September, December, March, and June for certain properties and an annual assessment bill due each July, December or February for certain properties.  Payments are accepted in the Tax office at 3 Primrose Street, Newtown, CT  06470 or can be mailed to:  Tax Collector, Newtown, P.O. Box 386, Newtown, CT  06470. 

Interest charges are subject to the same delinquency rate as the taxes.