Sandy Hook Permanent Memorial Commission

About Us:

Our Commission was appointed and assembled in September of 2013 by the Newtown Board of Selectmen, in an effort to gather information and make a recommendation for a permanent memorial in our community.

Our Goal:

Our mission is to assure that this memorial honors the 26 lives lost at Sandy Hook Elementary School on December 14th, 2012.  Through our process, it is our goal to recommend the nature, location and funding of a permanent memorial. We will make this recommendation by working closely with the 26 families who lost a loved one and with the Newtown Community. We ask that you please be patient as our Commission continues this very sensitive and difficult work.

Email the Commission.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Susan Marcinek Clerk (203) 270-4201

Commission Members

Name Title
Kyle Lyddy Chair
JoAnn Bacon Member
Joanne Brunetti Member
Brian Engel Member
Daniel Krauss Member
Agni Pavlidou Kyprianou Member
Alan Martin Member
Sarah Middeleer Member
Tricia Pinto Member
Donna Van Waalwijk (U) Member
Susan Marcinek Clerk