Inland Wetlands Commission


The Inland Wetlands Commission is authorized to administer the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Regulations of the Town of Newtown, adopted February 13, 1991, as amended from time to time; and also to administer the Forest Practices Regulations.


The Commission is an appointed board consisting of seven members. The Commission meets the second and fourth Wednesday of every month with the exception of November and December they meet the third Wednesday.


The following applications go before the Commission: Inland Wetland and Watercourses Permits for Regulated Activities and Forest Practices.

To email the commission click here and the clerk will forward your email to all the Inland Wetlands Commission members.

Commission Members

Name Title
Kristen Hammar (R) 01/06/19-01/06/23
Craig Ferris (U) 01/06/17-01/06/21
Michael McCabe (U) 02/16/20-01/06/24
Sharon Salling Chair (U) 01/06/19-01/06/23
Suzanne Guidera (R) 01/06/17-01/06/21
Kendall Horch (R) 01/06/19-01/06/23
Megan Thorn (D) 01/06/20-01/06/24